Hurley Knows What’s Up

By Annie

I need to start off by saying that I’m incredibly happy that Hurley brought up Back to the Future when talking to Miles about all the time travel confusion.  Who called it?  Oh that’s right, I did.

Hurley

Hurley waiting to disappear, Back to the Future style.

Anyway, this episode was a little confusing for me.  As Katelyn brought up, how did Sayid manage to not kill Ben?  He looked pretty dead to me in that last episode.  And frankly, I refuse to believe that Sayid can fail to kill anyone.  It has to be some kind of crazy island trickery.

That said, I’m glad that a few questions were FINALLY answered during this episode, “Whatever happens, happens.”  We found out what Sawyer said to Kate right before he made that heroic leap out of the helicopter.  And we found out where Kate left Aaron when she decided to return to the island with the rest of her group.  Both of these were major questions of mine.  I obviously have many more, which I will elaborate on in a later post.

Another thing I’m glad about is that we’re seeing significantly less of Jack in most of these episodes.  It’s not that I dislike Jack (though he has been quite PMS-y lately), but he pretty much stole the show in the earlier seasons, and it’s about time that Sawyer got his time in the spotlight.

Now all we have to do is wonder what good ol’ Richard Alpert has up his sleeves and marvel in the badass-ness that is John Lock (oh, how I’ve missed him!)

Leave a Reply

